The Shiatsu Practitioner Program has the same base 258 hour curriculum as the Massage Practitioner Program and adds 100 hours of Shiatsu instruction to specialize in this Eastern style of bodywork.
Beginning on January 1, 2015, the only state certificate available from CAMTC will be the 500 hour CMT. If you wish to pursue that certificate, all of our 558 hour (and greater) programs allow you to apply for the California CMT certificate. Our 358 hour Shiatsu Practitioner Training Program still offers more than enough hours to satisfy most city/county requirements across California. If you know this to be true for the city/county in which you wish to practice massage, and you don’t wish to pursue the state’s 500 hour Certified Massage Therapist certificate at this time, the 358 hour program may be a fine option for your career. Contact the registrar to discuss what is best for you.
|50||Anatomy Bones and Muscles|
|50||Anatomy Body Systems|
|16.5||Essential Business Skills|
|358||Total Shiatsu Practitioner Program Hours|
Estimated Tuition for Masseur/Masseuse (Shiatsu Practitioner) 358 hr.
Tuition: $5,910 – 6,206
Registration fee: $100
STRF : $3.00
Total: $6,245 – 6,541
The state of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic losses suffered by California residents who were students attending certain schools regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education. Only students who are California residents are required to pay the STRF fee.
Registration Fee and STRF Fee ($.50 for each $1000 tuition) are non-refundable. No STRF charges until further notice.
Click here for more information on the STRF Fee.